Digital Workplace Logo

DWG Open Events

You are here: Home » News & Events » DWG Open Events

Technology Lab, June 17

Now is the time for digital workplace acceleration

Wednesday June 17
For 3½ hours starting at 09:00 PDT / 12:00 noon EDT / 17:00 BST

It’s official: we need to be more agile and better prepared for unexpected changes in the workplace (and the world). And understanding how technology can support and accelerate your digital workplace journey is crucial.

Join our next Technology Lab on June 17, brought to you by the DWG Technology and Research Institute, where we will explore a range of topics from employee engagement and effectiveness, to digital workplace intelligence and AI.

During this online session, you’ll speak with peers and providers, learn from experts, and preview technology innovations that are coming soon. You’ll increase your awareness of what’s possible and enhance your understanding of the value new technologies can deliver.

Invite your IT partners to join you!

Each Lab composes a three-part story to guide participants on their technology evaluation journey.

  1. Identify – practitioners and providers share the issues they care about, learning from each other.
  2. Illuminate – technology experts shed light on timely topics and explain improvements you can make right now.
  3. Innovate – participants collaborate in expert-led small group discussions to envision the future, with a focus on the next 18 months.

Hosted by our founder and CEO Paul Miller, alongside DWG Institute’s Ted Hopton, this Technology Lab will feature thought leaders and examples from a variety of innovative digital workplace technology providers (we’ll announce the full line-up and agenda soon). And we’ve built in plenty of time to connect with others to share your challenges and progress along your technology journey, so come ready to share!

We have limited guest places for this Technology Lab, so please apply now to avoid disappointment.

Apply for your guest pass

To apply for your complimentary guest pass, complete the form provided below by June 12. A member of our team will be in touch to let you know whether your application has been successful. Successful applicants will also be sent a final copy of the agenda and logistics prior to the event.

Fill out my online form.

Open DNG Hangout, July 8

What impacts can we expect from a large-scale shift to distributed working?

Wednesday July 8, 2020
For one hour from 07:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

Organizations are starting to turn their thoughts to ‘what comes next’ in the next phase of the current global COVID-19 pandemic, and particularly whether large-scale remote working is both desirable and sustainable. Much has been – and is being – written about how to make this way of working effective. But what are some of the larger-scale impacts a longer-term shift to distributed work could engender? What could it mean for wellbeing, for cultures, for local communities? What are the potential socio-economic impacts? The potential environmental impacts?

DWG’s Paul Miller (CEO and Founder) and Shimrit Janes (Director of Knowledge) will be joined by guests to explore some of the key questions around distributed working, before opening up the virtual floor for people to share their own ideas, experiences and questions.

Register your place

There are no wrong answers in our Digital Nations Group Hangouts, so join us to help think through and shape the future of the digital workplace.

Digital Nations Group (DNG) is an initiative from DWG that explores concepts and trends of the “digital nation”, as well as stories of how technology is being used for social impact.

DNG is an opportunity to step out of the day-to-day and think big about our wider world. Because it is changing – and changing rapidly. Digitally, socially, physically, economically. And as our public sphere becomes ever more digitally integrated – through smart cities, AI, digital citizenship, new economies, and more – the opportunities for the digital workplace just expand and grow.

Are you ready for the digital workplace?
Learn and explore the new digital world of work.
Your information will never be shared with any third party.
Are you ready to connect with DWG?
Learn and explore the new digital world of work.
Your information will never be shared with any third party.
I hereby acknowledge that the Digital Workplace 24 Video Library is designated for my professional use alone and may not be shared with any other parties, in whole or in part, without express written permission from the Digital Workplace Group.