Previous winners

Eligibility criteria
and entry requirements

The entry and judgement criteria for these global awards are underpinned by the collective knowledge and experience of DWG research, benchmarking and expertise plus extensive industry insights. Before you enter your organization, please take note of the following:

  1. Don’t feel your digital workplace needs to be perfect to enter!
  2. All organizations entering any category must have at least 1,000 employees.
  3. No consultants or vendors can submit an entry, unless on behalf of a client organization.
  4. Incomplete entries cannot be accepted.
  5. The submission deadline is midnight (BST) on April 19, 2022.
  6. We may contact you for clarification when reviewing submitted entries.
  7. We will only announce those organizations and individuals who have been shortlisted.
  8. By entering, you give DWG full permission to use your winning entry in promotions, publications and presentations. Winners will have the opportunity to review and sign-off on all such public media productions before publication.
  9. Previous winners of the main awards (i.e. Digital Workplace or Modern Intranet of the Year) are welcome to re-enter the awards 2 years on from their win so long as they demonstrate significant progress since the previous entry. Category winners may re-enter at any time.
  10. All entrants to Modern Intranet of the Year must include a minimum of one screenshot in their submission in order to be considered.

If you have any questions, please contact us at:

The Digital Workplace of the Year Awards are produced by DWG.

The 2021 award winners

  • Winners for the Digital Workplace of the Year 2021
    • Adobe - Winner of Digital Workplace of the Year 2021
    • The Coca-Cola Company - Special award for Governance
    • DOM.RF Group - Special award for Innovation
    • Fidelity International - Special award for Hybrid Enablement
    • Fidelity Investments - Special award for Associate Experience
    • Finning - Special award for Employee Wellbeing

  • Winners for Modern Intranet of the Year 2021
    • DBS - Winner of Modern Intranet of the Year 2021
    • The Coca-Cola Company - Special award for Strategy
    • Foundation Medicine - Special award for Medium Sized Organisation
    • John Lewis Partnership - Special award for Employee Partnership
    • Robert Half - Special award for Simplifying Employees Lives

  • Winners for Digital Workplace Leader of the Year 2021
    • Linda Lee
      Head of DBS Future of Work, DBS - Winner of Digital Workplace Leader of the Year
    • Ashley Knight
      Product Owner, Enterprise Mobility, Conferencing and Workplace Automation – Fidelity International - One to Watch
    • Betsy Codding
      Head of Digital Communications and Multimedia – MassMutual - People Experience
    • Dawn Hancock
      Senior Director, Knowledge Management & Internal Communications – Nordic Consulting - Passionate Leader
    • Elisha McCallum
      Director, Global Communications – Finning - Employee Wellbeing
    • Graham Kennedy
      Domain Lead, Digital Workplace – Fidelity Investments - Game Changer

For a full list of all previous winners of Digital Workplace of the Year, click here.
For a full list of all previous winners of Digital Workplace Leader of the Year, click here.

Why journey alone
when you can join DWG?

Become a member

All year round, our member community is sharing experiences and insights in a confidential setting. Whatever challenges you face, there’ll be someone in the DWG fold who’s been there and can steer you in the right direction.

Apply for membership
Your digital journey starts here

Book a free one-to-one consultation to discuss the current status of your digital workplace. Each consultation is followed up with a bundle of useful resources to help get you started.

Book your consultation