Digital Workplace Logo

News

You are here: Home » News & Events » Webinar Feb 25th with authors of “The Digital Renaissance of Work”

Join the Feb 25th webinar for Q&A with co-authors of the book The Digital Renaissance of Work: Delivering digital workplaces fit for the future.


Digital Renaissance of Work book cover

On Wednesday, February 25th at 11am EST-New York (4pm GMT-London, 8am PST-San Francisco), join DWG CEO Paul Miller and DWG Director of Research Elizabeth Marsh, co-authors of the new book The Digital Renaissance of Work: Delivering digital workplaces fit for the future, for a direct briefing about key topics from the book.

Register now (free)

Paul and Elizabeth wrote this book as a follow-up to Paul’s 2012 book The Digital Workplace: How technology is liberating work, with the aim of providing digital workplace professionals with both inspiration and practical guidance.

Webinar topics/agenda

The book explains the broader concept of the “Digital Renaissance of Work” in the first part by covering the impacts of modern digital technology on society and on the nature of work.

The second half of the book shifts to the much more specific arena of how leading companies are articulating their digital workplace strategies and gaining value from digital workplace initiatives.

The February 25th webinar will focus primarily on work itself, only touching upon broader societal issues to provide basic context. Topics covered in the webinar will include:

  • the sociotechnological changes at the heart of developments in modern work patterns
  • the current state of the digital workplace
  • key trends among digital workplace teams at large organizations
  • effective strategies for starting and managing a digital workplace programme
  • measurement and metrics for digital workplace initiatives.

All webinar attendees will be entered in a raffle to win three free copies of the book, one to read and two to share with friends and colleagues. We will announce the winner at the end of the webinar (you must attend the webinar to win).

Time and time zones

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, February 25th at 4pm GMT, which equates to the following times in key time zones:

  • 8am San Francisco-PST
  • 11am New York-EST
  • 4pm London-GMT
  • 5pm Amsterdam-CET

Registration (free)

The webinar is free to attend and will last for one hour. The webinar host will interview Paul and Elizabeth, and will funnel questions from the audience to them throughout the show.

Fill out my online form.

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Are you ready for the digital workplace?
Learn and explore the new digital world of work.
Your information will never be shared with any third party.
Are you ready to connect with DWG?
Learn and explore the new digital world of work.
Your information will never be shared with any third party.
I hereby acknowledge that the Digital Workplace 24 Video Library is designated for my professional use alone and may not be shared with any other parties, in whole or in part, without express written permission from the Digital Workplace Group.