Digital Workplace Group (DWG) announces 2023 Digital Workplace of the Year winners

September 5, 2023


London, September 5, 2023 – Digital Workplace Group (DWG) has announced the winners of the 2023 Digital Workplace of the Year Awards.  

During a special live online awards event on September 6, Elizabeth Marsh, Director of Research at DWG, along with the independent panel of judges, revealed the winners of the 2023 Digital Workplace of the Year Awards.   

The winners excel across the board, with ambitious strategies, robust governance, engaging features and impressive business outcomes. The bar has been set high by previous winners, as outlined in a recent report, Celebrating the best digital workplaces: 5-year trends from DWG’s awards.   

For 2023, Digital Workplace of the Year was awarded to Cox Communications for delivering on an ambitious vision for a modern, personalized, mobile-enabled digital employee experience. 

Modern Intranet of the Year was awarded to MetLife for the success of its modern intranet, myMetLife, which has become a central feature of employee experience and sports various innovative features that significantly enhance its usefulness and appeal. 

PwC was also recognized with a Modern Intranet category award for its smart use of data and insight to drive intranet strategy and deliver classy personalization features on the intranet. 

And the new award category, Digital Workplace Team of the Year, was awarded to EY’s Digital Knowledge Platforms team for delivering at scale on an ambitious vision for digital employee experience that makes a real difference to the organization. 

Additional organizations recognized in the Digital Workplace Team category were: DBS Bank’s Future of Work team as ‘Future-focused Innovators’; PwC Canada’s Marketing, Sales & Comms Solutions team as a ‘Mighty Micro Digital Workplace Team’; and EBSCO’s Information Services team as a ‘Connected Digital Workplace Team’. 

The entry and judgement criteria for these awards are underpinned by the collective knowledge and experience of DWG research, benchmarking and expertise, plus extensive industry insights from the judging panel. The 2023 judges were DWG’s Nancy Goebel, Susan Quain from Fidelity International, Christy Punch from Liberty Mutual, Rory Gardner from Fidelity Investments, and Dennis Agusi from Philips.  


Latest report

Connect with us

Don't journey alone

Why choose DWG?

Learn more about DWG and our history, and the benefits of working with us.

Read More
Your digital journey starts here

Book a free one-to-one consultation to discuss the current status of your digital workplace. Each consultation is followed up with a bundle of useful resources to help get you started.

Book your consultation