Digital Workplace Group (DWG) announces 2022 Digital Workplace of the Year winners

Updated: September 7, 2022

London, September 6, 2022 – Digital Workplace Group (DWG) has announced the winners of the 2022 Digital Workplace of the Year Awards. 

During a special live online awards event on September 6, Elizabeth Marsh, Director of Research at DWG, revealed the winners of the 2022 Digital Workplace of the Year Awards.  

The winners excel across the board, with ambitious strategies, robust governance, engaging features and impressive business outcomes. The bar has been set high by winners over the last five years, as outlined in a recent report, Celebrating the best digital workplaces: 5-year trends from DWG’s awards.  

For 2022, Digital Workplace of the Year was awarded to Fidelity Investments for its ongoing delivery of an associate-centric digital workplace ecosystem. 

Modern Intranet of the Year was awarded to SAP, whose intranet team have created a true digital front door for the digital workplace that invites all employees to get connected and enables them to find the tools and content they need easily. 

And Digital Workplace Leader of the Year was awarded to Kristy Litchford, Senior Director of Digital Workplace at Campbell Soup Company. Elizabeth Marsh commented: “What stands out to me about Kristy’s approach is that she progresses the digital workplace by empowering the people around her to do great work, to innovate, to collaborate and to create something really worthwhile together.” 

The awards also recognized DBS Bank, for its cutting-edge approach; Abbvie, for its intranet management; Adobe, for being a hybrid pioneer; NSPCC, as best not-for-profit intranet; The Estée Lauder Companies Inc., for its cultural alignment; and Northwestern Mutual, for its focus on productivity.  

Additional individuals awarded under the Digital Workplace Leader category were: Kerry O’Donnell, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc, for her employee-first mindset; Chris Harrer, Comcast, for his creative communications; Emily Schunior, The Coca-Cola Company, recognized as a change-maker; and Laurie Workman, 3M, for her empathetic leadership. 

The entry and judgement criteria for these awards are underpinned by the collective knowledge and experience of DWG research, benchmarking and expertise, plus extensive industry insights from the judging panel. The 2022 judges were DWG’s Nancy Goebel, Susan Quain from Fidelity International*, Priya Thummalapalli from Intuit and Christy Punch from Liberty Mutual. 

*Note: Susan Quain was recused from judging the Fidelity Investments’ entry. 

Don't journey alone

Why choose DWG?

Learn more about DWG and our history, and the benefits of working with us.

Read More
Your digital journey starts here

Book a free one-to-one consultation to discuss the current status of your digital workplace. Each consultation is followed up with a bundle of useful resources to help get you started.

Book your consultation