Digital Workplace Group (DWG) announces the shortlists for the Digital Workplace of the Year Awards 2022

July 5, 2022

The Digital Workplace of the Year Awards, produced by DWG, celebrate the organizations and practitioners who have excelled at creating well-executed, high-performing digital workplace environments.  

The awards were launched in 2017 and have evolved into three categories: Digital Workplace of the Year, Digital Workplace Leader of the Year and our newest category, Modern Intranet of the Year, which was added in 2021. 

DWG’s Director of Research, Elizabeth Marsh, who leads on the awards programme, comments: “In 2022, entrants to DWG’s Digital Workplace and Modern Intranet awards have impressed us with their unrelenting focus on delivering exceptional digital employee experiences for the post-pandemic workforce. There are some cutting-edge practices and pioneering approaches that we hope will inspire practitioners across our industry. The judging panel have a tough job ahead picking winners from the 2022 cohort – making the shortlist is no small achievement in itself and we congratulate all those organizations listed!” 

The shortlisted entries are currently being reviewed by the judging panel, which comprises DWG’s Nancy Goebel, Susan Quain from Fidelity International*, Priya Thummalapalli from Intuit and Christy Punch from Liberty Mutual. 

The awards will be presented in a live online awards ceremony on September 6, 2022 for 90 minutes from 08.00 PDT / 11.00 EDT / 16.00 BST / 17.00 CEST as part of DWG’s online events programme.  This event is open to all practitioners in the digital workplace community. See our website for more information.   

The shortlists for the three awards (with entries listed in no particular order) are: 

Shortlist for the Modern Intranet of the Year 2022

  • Abbvie 
  • Adobe 
  • Citizens Advice 
  • Duke Energy 
  • The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. 
  • Northwestern Mutual 
  • NSPCC 
  • SAP 
  • United Health Group. 

Shortlist for the Digital Workplace of the Year 2022 

  • BSI 
  • The Coca-Cola Company 
  • DBS Bank 
  • DeLaval  
  • Fidelity Investments. 

Shortlist for the Digital Workplace Leader of the Year 2022 

  • Raúl Alarcón, Head of Digital Workplace, Director at Swiss Re. 
  • Chris Harrer, Associate Vice President, Internal Communications – Digital at Comcast. 
  • Kristy Litchford, Senior Director – Digital Workplace at Campbell Soup Company. 
  • Kerry O’Donnell, Exec Director, Tech for Global Communications at The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. 
  • Emily Schunior, Global Director, Digital Workplace at The Coca-Cola Company. 
  • Laurie Workman, Digital Workplace Manager at 3M. 
  • Angie Wyatt, Director, Global Digital Workplace Experience at The AES Corporation. 

For more details, please contact: 

Sarah Escott
Digital Workplace and Communications Manager 

*Note: Susan Quain is recused from judging the Fidelity Investments’ entry. 

About Digital Workplace Group 

Digital Workplace Group (DWG) is a strategic partner, covering all aspects of the evolving digital workplace industry through membership, benchmarking and consultancy services. DWG provides vendor-neutral, unbiased and high-quality advice and practical support to more than 80 Fortune 1000 and equivalent companies as well as public-sector organizations. We advance client intranets and broader digital workplaces through peer learning, independent evaluations and practitioner expertise. 

Don't journey alone

Why choose DWG?

Learn more about DWG and our history, and the benefits of working with us.

Read More
Your digital journey starts here

Book a free one-to-one consultation to discuss the current status of your digital workplace. Each consultation is followed up with a bundle of useful resources to help get you started.

Book your consultation