Announcing the judges for the 2022 Digital Workplace of the Year Awards

Updated: May 12, 2023

We are delighted to announce our wonderful panel of judges for the 2022 Digital Workplace of the Year Awards. Heading up the team as Awards Chair we have:

Elizabeth Marsh – Director of Research, DWG Elizabeth has been chairing the awards since they started and is key to their success. She’s worked as a practitioner, researcher and consultant in the digital workplace field for over 20 years and is a strong advocate for digital literacy and digital wellbeing at work. Elizabeth is currently doing a PhD at the University of Nottingham focusing on employee technostress and the potential of mindfulness to help reduce it. She also co-authored – with Paul Miller – the book ‘The Digital Renaissance of Work: Delivering digital workplaces fit for the future’.

New to the judging panel this year is:

Christy Punch – Digital Employee Experience Strategist, Wells Fargo Christy’s passion lies at the intersection of innovation and the employee experience. She leads large-scale, complex digital transformation efforts, and her work has been recognized with the Nielsen Norman Group Best Intranets award and the Step Two Digital Workplace Gold award. Christy is a globally recognized thought leader in the digital employee experience field and often shares her insights as a speaker at industry conferences worldwide.

And returning to the panel from last year:

Ash Arora – Director of User Experience, Charles Schwab Ash is a User Experience & Innovation executive, who leads high-performance teams to out-innovate competition and generate repeat revenues. He is a resilient leader with 17+ years of experience in managing user-centred strategy for key business initiatives and new market opportunities, and is a recognized thought leader with a world-class track record and outstanding portfolio of team accomplishments.
Nancy GoebelDeputy CEO, Digital Workplace Group Nancy is not only responsible for the next phase of DWG‘s global expansion plan, but has also led member engagement, retention and service delivery since 2010. She hosts the Digital Workplace Impact podcast, top-rated in its industry. Prior to joining DWG, Nancy led a global team at JP Morgan Chase, in designing and implementing an award-winning intranet. She also led multiple global digital enablement and business re-engineering initiatives across the corporate sector.
Susan Quain – Associate Director, Global Digital Channels, Fidelity International Susan is another previous winner, having won a special award for Digital Acceleration in the Digital Workplace Leader of the Year category in 2020 and then her team won in 2021 in the Digital Workplace of the Year category for Hybrid Enablement. As a leader, Susan thinks strategically and has excellent planning, organizational and influence management skills – all of which are complemented by a proven ability to leverage new technologies and existing use cases to leapfrog the associate experience. She’s passionate about how digital technology can be used as a driver for making people’s lives easier.
Priya Thummalapalli – Director People, Experience Solutions, Intuit Priya was the Digital Workplace Leader of the Year for 2021 having embedded a culture of innovation that helped to drive business growth whilst at her previous organization, Prudential Financial.  Priya is an experienced digital workplace professional and is a creative and passionate leader who has pioneered a design thinking approach towards user experience that revolutionized the employee experience of HR technologies within Prudential. Priya made the move to Intuit in 2021 and her connection with DWG remains strong!

The Digital Workplace of the Year Awards, produced by Digital Workplace Group, celebrate those organizations and practitioners who have excelled at creating well-executed, high-performing digital workplace environments.

Now in their sixth year, the awards give you and your organization the opportunity to share your digital workplace achievements with peers and to gain global, industry recognition!

For 2022 there are three categories:

  • Digital Workplace of the Year (awarded to an organization) – open to submission by any organization, with one overall winner and several track awards.
  • Digital Workplace Leader of the Year (awarded to an individual) – nominated by peer experts, with one overall winner and several track awards.
  • Modern Intranet of the Year (awarded to an organization) – open to submission by any organization, with one overall winner and several track awards.

Latest report

Connect with us

Don't journey alone

Why choose DWG?

Learn more about DWG and our history, and the benefits of working with us.

Read More
Your digital journey starts here

Book a free one-to-one consultation to discuss the current status of your digital workplace. Each consultation is followed up with a bundle of useful resources to help get you started.

Book your consultation