Schedule for #DW24 – 2015

You are here: Home » News & Events » Digital Workplace 24 (#dw24) – 2015 » Schedule for #DW24 – 2015

Digital Workplace 24 is over for 2015 – Thanks for joining!


 

Hour 1 – 1 pm CEST · Noon BST · 7 am EDT · 4 am PDT · 9 pm AEST

Ideas & experts

Frank Meehan

Technology entrepreneur and venture partner

Frank Meehan SparkLabs DW24Frank is a Co-Founder & Partner at SparkLabs Global Ventures. He has represented venture firms on the boards of Spotify, Siri, Summly, Affectiva, Bitcasa, Fixmo, DoubleTwist, Ginger, Desti and Magisto.

Live tour

Adidas intranet tour DW24

Adidas’ elimination of traditional intranet navigation

Stefan Hierl Adidas intranet DW24 DWGStefan HierlSee how a personalized, social homepage creates simplicity and connection.

Innovation spotlight

Capriza - DW24 Innovation Spotlight

Take your business mobile

Code-less application platform enables you to mobile-enable critical business workflows in a matter of days.

See the Capriza video

 

Hour 2 – 2 pm CEST · 1 pm BST · 8 am EDT · 5 am PDT · 10 pm AEST

Ideas & experts

Elizabeth Marsh

Digital workplace research expert

Elizabeth Marsh DWg DW24Elizabeth manages and develops the DWG research programme and recently co-authored The Digital Renaissance of Work: Delivering digital workplaces fit for the future with DWG’s CEO, Paul Miller.

Live tour

Electrolux intranet tour DW24 DWG

Electrolux’s employee-focused intranet news experience

Ralf Larsson Electrolux intranet DW24 DWGRalf LarssonSee how flexible, social intranet news empowers Electrolux employees

Innovation spotlight

Unily - DW24 Innovation Spotlight

The intranet-as-a-service, uniting the enterprise

With unparalleled user experiences on SharePoint & Office 365, Unily is the Intranet you’ve been waiting for.

See the Unily video

 

Hour 3 – 3 pm CEST · 2 pm BST · 9 am EDT · 6 am PDT · 11 pm AEST

Ideas & experts

Megan Berry

Social media marketing innovator

Megan Berry RebelMouse DW24Megan heads development of the integrated social media marketing platform at RebelMouse. She has first-hand insights into how social media has deeply permeated modern communication and culture.

Live tour

American Express intranet tour DW24 DWG

AMEX’s journey to a mobile, social SharePoint 2013 intranet

Ashley Lucio American Express intranet DW24 DWGAshley LucioSee how AMEX is modernizing already dynamic content.

Innovation spotlight

Interact intranet DW24 Innovation Spotlight sponsor DWG
It’s all about me – transforming users to consumers

Build a consumer-like intranet experience for employees with Interact’s intelligent targeted content and connections. See an intranet in action with a live tour from Sport England.

See the Interact video

 

Hour 4 – 4 pm CEST · 3 pm BST · 10 am EDT · 7 am PDT · 12 am AEST

Ideas & experts

Chris Tubb

Digital workplace strategist & researcher

Chris Tubb DW24Chris evaluates and provides strategy guidance for digital workplaces of major global organizations. He has recently authored research reports on digital workplace user experience, metrics and measurement, and search.

Live tour

Mayo Clinic intranet tour DW24 DWG

Mayo Clinic’s design around sophisticated user personas

Gianna Pfister-LaPin Mayo Clinic intranet DW24 DWGGianna Pfister-LaPinSee how the Mayo Clinic achieves usability through employee user personas.

Innovation spotlight

Igloo - DW24 Innovation Spotlight

An intranet you’ll actually like

Beyond it’s cool features you’ll love Igloo’s easy and impressive customizability.

See the Igloo video

 

Hour 5 – 5 pm CEST · 4 pm BST · 11 am EDT · 8 am PDT · 1 am AEST

Ideas & experts

Dave Gray

Organizational culture and design expert

Dave Gray Boardthing XPLANE DW24 speakerDave Gray is author of several books, including Gamestorming: A Playbook for Innovators, Rulebreakers and Changemakers and previously The Connected Company.

Live tour

Sprint intranet tour DW24 DWG

Sprint’s killer homepage & mobile intranet

Terry Pulliam Sprint intranet DW24 DWGTerry PulliamSee Sprint’s award-winning homepage and new responsive mobile site.

Innovation spotlight

Jostle - Simple intranet software

Simple intranet software

An intranet designed to help leaders engage their workforce. Turnkey, cloud-based and requires no IT.

See the Jostle video

 

Hour 6 – 6 pm CEST · 5 pm BST · Noon EDT · 9 am PDT · 2 am AEST

Ideas & experts

Stowe Boyd

Digital anthropologist, researcher, futurist, edgling

Stowe Boyd Work Futures Research DW24Stowe is a researcher, author and speaker focused on new technology and the future of work. He is currently writing a new book called “Leanership: A New Way Of Work”.

Live tour

Verizon HR intranet and mobile app tour DW24 DWG

Verizon’s advanced HRportal and mobile app

Ruben Luque verizon HR intranet mobile app DW24Ruben LuqueSee Verizon’s advanced HR portal and award-winning mobile HR app.

Innovation spotlight

ThoughtFarmer - The easiest way to a vibrant intranet

The easiest way to a vibrant intranet

ThoughtFarmer delivers social intranet software that looks like you:lively, friendly, and helpful.

See the ThoughtFarmer video

 

Hour 7 – 7 pm CEST · 6 pm BST · 1 pm EDT · 10 am PDT · 3 am AEST

Ideas & experts

Kerry O’Donnell

Estée Lauder Companies

Kerry O'Donnell Estee Lauder DW24 - 75pxKerry is the Executive Director Global Digital Communications at Estée Lauder Companies. Hear how this global prestige cosmetics company is envisioning and planning for a leading digital workplace.

Live tour

Adobe logo DW24 - 250px

Adobe’s beautifully designed, highly personalized intranet

Andrea Brant Adobe DW24 - 75pxAndrea BrantSee how the biggest name in digital design delivers a beautiful intranet.

Innovation spotlight

Bonzai - Pre-built Intranet for SharePoint & Office 365

Pre-built Intranet for SharePoint & Office 365

Bonzai is a beautiful, pre-built intranet that provides the core functionality needed by most organizations.

See the Bonzai video

 

Hour 8 – 8 pm CEST · 7 pm BST · 2 pm EDT · 11 am PDT · 4 am AEST

Ideas & experts

Cheryl Burgess

Marketing expert, enterprise social author

Cheryl Burgess Blue Focus Marketing DW24Cheryl is CEO and CMO of Blue Focus Marketing and co-author of best-selling book, The Social Employee, that includes success stories from IBM, AT&T, Dell, Cisco, Southwest Airlines, Adobe, etc.

Live tour

Genentech intranet tour DW24 DWG

Genentech’s brilliant mobile apps and social features

Sharif Ezzat Genentech intranet DW24 DWGSharif EzzatExplore Genentech’s open, inviting social tools and creative mobile apps.

Innovation spotlight

Capriza - DW24 Innovation Spotlight

Take your business mobile

Code-less application platform enables you to mobile-enable critical business workflows in a matter of days.

See the Capriza video

 

Hour 9 – 9 pm CEST · 8 pm BST · 3 pm EDT · Noon PDT · 5 am AEST

Ideas & experts

Nancy Goebel

Digital workplace strategy & management

Nancy Goebel DWG DW24Nancy manages the Digital Workplace Group’s (DWG) Member Forum for peer learning and benchmarking among large organizations and previously led digital workplace teams at JP Morgan Chase.

Live tour

EY logo DW24 - 250px

EY’s advanced global, social knowledge-sharing

Greg Nemeth EY DW24 - 75pxGreg NemethSee how one of the “Big Four” creates a small world for employees.

Innovation spotlight

Harmonie DW24 Innovation Spotlight

A contextual, single-screen experience

harmon.ie brings multiple cloud services into one contextual, single-screen experience across mobile and desktop.

See the harmon.ie video

 

Hour 10 – 10 pm CEST · 9 pm BST · 4 pm EDT · 1 pm PDT · 6 am AEST

Ideas & experts

Gary Swart

Entrepreneur, tech executive, expert on “freelancification of work

Gary Swart DW24Gary is a venture capitalist partner, entrepreneur and former CEO of oDesk, the world’s largest online work platform for connecting businesses and independent professionals.

Live tour

Unisys digital workplace tour DW24

Unisys’ social platform from inside to out

Susan McCabe Unisys DW24Susan McCabe See how Unisys’ social platform spans from employees to customers.

Innovation spotlight

Interact intranet DW24 Innovation Spotlight sponsor DWG
It’s all about me – transforming users to consumers

Build a consumer-like intranet experience for employees with Interact’s intelligent targeted content and connections. See an intranet in action with a live tour from Sport England.

See the Interact video

START: Digital Workplace After Dark

A podcast-like format with fascinating, in-depth thought leader interviews

 

Hour 11 – 11 pm CEST · 10 pm BST · 5 pm EDT · 2 pm PDT · 7 am AEST

Topic:

The intersection of physical and digital workplaces

Ryan and Peter discuss trends in work patterns, office design, future work and how it all relates to digital working.

Herman Miller DW24

Ryan Anderson

Director of Future Technology

Ryan Anderson Herman Miller DW24Ryan leads research and the roadmap around improving the use of workplace technology.

Jones Lang LaSalle DW24

Peter Miscovich

Strategy + Innovation Managing Director

Peter Miscovich DW24Peter develops client strategies enabled by emerging technologies and workplace innovation.

 

Hour 12 – 12 am CEST · 11 pm BST · 6 pm EDT · 3 pm PDT · 8 am AEST

Topic:

User experience design in the digital workplace

Louise and Dan discuss common techniques and real-world examples of user experience design across a variety of digital workplace projects.

DWG DW24

Louise Kennedy

User Experience Consultant & Benchmarker

Louise Kennedy DWG DW24Louise provides web and digital workplace usability services to major global companies.

Lloyds Banking Group Logo, DW24

Dan Thomas

Digital Communications Manager

Dan Thomas Lloyds Banking Group DW24Dan is a user experience and collaboration consultant working for Lloyds Banking Group.

 

Hour 13 – 1 am CEST · 12 am BST · 7 pm EDT · 4 pm PDT · 9 am AEST

Topic:

The technological future of education and work

Sam and Ethan discuss how social technology is changing the very nature of modern work and education.

New Media Consortium NMC DW24

Samantha Adams Becker

Senior Director for Communications

Samantha Becker NMC DW24Samantha researches emerging technology uptake in education sectors across the globe.

Bloomberg DW24

Ethan McCarty

Global Head of Employee Communications

Ethan McCarty Bloomberg DW24Ethan’s team activates, informs and enables Bloomberg’s 15,000+ global employees.

 

Hour 14 – 2 am CEST · 1 am BST · 8 pm EDT · 5 pm PDT · 10 am AEST

Topic:

Designing for the frontline in healthcare

Giovanni and Deb discuss the challenges and strategies for digital workplaces to support life-saving work every day.

Johnson and Johnson DW24

Giovanni Piazza

Global Head of Information and Knowledge Management

Giovanni Piazza DW24Giovanni leads strategies for continuously improving scientific and operational information flows.

Mayo Clinic DW24

Deb Lafferty

Director of Web Operations, Nursing

Deb Lafferty DW24Deb oversees strategic direction for accessing clinical, educational and support information.

 

Hour 15 – 3 am CEST · 2 am BST · 9 pm EDT · 6 pm PDT · 11 am AEST

Topic:

Roadmaps

Kate and Caroline will discuss the topic of intranet to digital workplace roadmaps, plus culture and psychology.

Allen & Overy DW24 Logo

Kate Simmons

Senior
Digital Manager

Kate Simmons DW24Kate has a particular interest in digital transformation within organisations.

Living Lawyers

Caroline Ferguson

Founder and Consulting

Caroline Ferguson DW24Previously one of the founding members of Allen & Overy’s digital team, now Founder of Living Lawyers.

 

Hour 16 – 4 am CEST · 3 am BST · 10 pm EDT · 7 pm PDT · Noon AEST

Topic:

Gamification in the enterprise

Mario and Steve discuss the myths, benefits, and best practices of gamification in the digital workplace.

Enterprise Gamification Consultants DW24

Mario Herger

Gamification innovator and entrepreneur

Mario Herger DW24Mario has written 7 books on gamification and previously led gamification efforts at SAP.

DWG DW24

Steve Bynghall

Digital workplace benchmarker & researcher

Steve Bynghall DW24Steve is a researcher and author, and recently co-wrote a crowdsourcing book with Ross Dawson.

 

Hour 17 – 5 am CEST · 4 am BST · 11 pm EDT · 8 pm PDT · 1 pm AEST

Topic:

Innovation in the digital world of work

John and Jeremy discuss the leading edge of business thinking and the trends behind successful businesses.

John Hagel Deloitte DW24

John Hagel

Businessinnovation expert

John Hagel Deloitte DW24John leads Deloitte’s Center for the Edge to expose the most important trends shaping the next decade and more of business.

Jeremy Scrivens The Emotional Economy DW24

Jeremy Scrivens

Social business culture catalyst

Jeremy Scrivens DW24Jeremy’s consultancy helps organizations excel with social business practices and build authenticly meaningful workplaces.

 

Hour 18 – 6 am CEST · 5 am BST · 12 am EDT · 9 pm PDT · 2 pm AEST

Topic:

Usability & strategy for enterprise mobile

Calvin and Andrea will discuss the challenges of and success factors behind mobile sites and apps for employees.

Calvin Symes Microsoft DW24

Calvin Symes

Solutions Specialist, Productivity

Calvin Symes DW24Calvin helps large organizations strategically implement an array of productivity applications, including Office 365.

Andrea Lewis DWG DW24

Andrea Lewis

User Experience and Cyberpsychology expert

Andrea Lewis DWG DW24Andrea is a User Experience Consultant for the Digital Workplace Group (DWG) and has a Masters Degree in CyberPsychology.

 

Hour 19 – 7 am CEST · 6 am BST · 1 am EDT · 10 pm PDT · 3 pm AEST

Topic:

Measuring the value of collaboration

Oscar and Chris discuss approaches to measuring the impact of online collaboration.

Oscar Berg DW24

Oscar Berg

Digital strategist and collaboration designer

Oscar Berg DW24Oscar is a highly experienced digital strategist and a popular blogger and speaker in the social business arena.

Chris Tubb DWG DW24

Chris Tubb

Digital workplace analyst and benchmarker

Chris Tubb DWG DW24Chris is a digital workplace consultant, benchmarker, analyst, blogger and research author.

 

Hour 20 – 8 am CEST · 7 am BST · 2 am EDT · 11 pm PDT · 4 pm AEST

Topic:

How millennials and Gen Y are driving business innovation

Phil and Pernille discuss how new expectations around social technology and flexible working are helping to redefine work.

Phil Mennie PwC DW24

Phil Mennie

Social media risk and governance expert

Phil Mennie DW24Phil helps PwC clients with good governance and risk management for social media marketing and internal employee-facing social media.

Pernille Alberg Pederson Coworkation DW24

Pernille Alberg Pederson

Entrepreneur and digital nomad

Pernille Alberg Pederson DW24Pernille co-founded Coworkation, which provides structured working retreats to common vacation destinations.

END: Digital Workplace After Dark

 

Hour 21 – 9 am CEST · 8 am BST · 3 am EDT · 12 am PDT · 5 pm AEST

Ideas & experts

Leon Benjamin

Social business designer

Leon Benjamin Sei-Mani DW24Leon’s consultancy, Sei-Mani helps enterprises transform into social businesses. He currently leads Virgin Media’s internal social transformation, among other projects.

Live tour

ARUP intranet tour DW24 DWG

Arup’s award-winning online communities of practice

Adam Pope Arup intranet DW24 DWGAdam PopeSee how Arup shares knowledge globally through social groups.

Innovation spotlight

ThoughtFarmer - The easiest way to a vibrant intranet

The easiest way to a vibrant intranet

ThoughtFarmer delivers social intranet software that looks like you: lively, friendly, and helpful.

See the ThoughtFarmer video

 

Hour 22 – 10 am CEST · 9 am BST · 4 am EDT · 1 am PDT · 6 pm AEST

Ideas & experts

Andrew Marr

Digital workplace benchmarker & strategist

Andrew Marr DWG DW24Andrew is a DWG Benchmarking Evaluator specializing in strategy, governance, communication and collaboration. He previously led intranet strategy at the UK-based healthcare provider, Bupa.

Live tour

Barclays logo DW24 - 250px

Barclays “MyZone” mobile app for frontline employees

Luke Daniel-Christofordis, Barclays, DW24Luke Daniel-ChristofordisSee how mobile tools for bank branch staff drive business value.

Innovation spotlight

Capriza - DW24 Innovation Spotlight

Take your business mobile

Code-less application platform enables you to mobile-enable critical business workflows in a matter of days.

See the Capriza video

 

Hour 23 – 11 am CEST · 10 am BST · 5 am EDT · 2 am PDT · 7 pm AEST

Ideas & experts

Julie Lakha

Digital workplace strategy leader

Julie Lakha DWG DW24Julie formerly led organisation-wide digital workplace strategy for the global bank HSBC. Today she heads DWG’s digital workplace consulting business and provides strategic guidance to large global organizations.

Innovation spotlight

Bonzai - Pre-built Intranet for SharePoint & Office 365

Pre-built Intranet for SharePoint & Office 365

Bonzai is a beautiful, pre-built intranet that provides the core functionality needed by most organizations.

See the Bonzai video

 

Hour 24 – Noon CEST · 11 am BST · 6 am EDT · 3 am PDT · 8 pm AEST

Ideas & experts

Lee Bryant

Leader of enterprise social & digital transformation

Lee BBryant Post*Shift DW24Lee provides cutting edge thought leadership around enterprise social business strategy and organizational transformation through his consultancy, Post*Shift.

Live tour

IKEA logo DW24

IKEA’s advanced digital workplace strategy

Linda Tinnert IKEA DW24Linda TinnertSee IKEA’s advanced intranet and learn about its digital workplace strategy.

Jostle - Simple intranet software

Simple intranet software

An intranet designed to help leaders engage their workforce. Turnkey, cloud-based and requires no IT.

See the Jostle video

Are you ready for the digital workplace?
Learn and explore the new digital world of work.
Your information will never be shared with any third party.
Are you ready to connect with DWG?
Learn and explore the new digital world of work.
Your information will never be shared with any third party.